Meetings + Minutes

Meetings + Minutes

Diocesan Council Meetings

Diocesan Council is the ongoing governance body of the Diocese of New Westminster. The principal governance entity is Synod which meets once every two years. Diocesan Council is "synod between synods" and the Diocesan Council meetings currently consist of Bible Study and Parish Development component followed by a business meeting. 

Standing Committee Meetings

Mission and Ministry Development 

Chaired by Kim Hodge with staff support from the Director of Mission and Ministry Development, this committee meets nine times a year in the Synod Office with extraordinary meetings scheduled as required.

Management, Finance, and Property Committee

Chaired by Treasurer, Bob Hardy with staff support from Director of Finance and Property, this committee meets meets nine times a year in the Synod Office with extraordinary meetings scheduled as required. 

Diocesan Council Meetings 2017-2019

Convene at 6pm with a light supper, meeting at 6:30pm at the Diocesan Offices, 1410 Nanton Street in Vancouver. Working Retreat Saturdays will have a start time likely in the morning. (TBC)

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 Working Retreat
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2018
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019
  • Friday and Saturday, May 24 and 25, 2019 - 118th Diocesan Synod
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - New Council